Education

Avina is committed to Education, as this is a field of fundamental importance for sustainable social development. This includes supporting new approaches in education, training and further education and promoting entrepreneurial initiatives. We also focus on initiatives relevant to the promotion of the Swiss foundation sector. 

Culture

Culture reflects social discussions and offers points of contention to confront reality. In this field, Avina supports innovative projects which contribute towards integrating culture and people into society. Where preserving cultural assets is concerned, our focus lies with projects which reach beyond simple museal protection and allow the creation of something new. We targetedly sponser initiatives which retain local idenity in areas where resources are scarce. Avina is also committed to the documentation of the cultural past and present.

Social Issues

In the area of Social Issues, Avina aims to create opportunities for as many people as possible to improve their living conditions responsibly through their own efforts. Key issues include equal opportunities with specific attention given to women, single mothers, children and youths. The integration of people on the edge of society, the prevention of violence and intercultural exchange are also important issues.

Environment & Nutrition

Sustainable development of our society requires careful use of natural resources. In the field of environment and nutrition, Avina supports innovation to promote eco-efficiency, biodiversity and ecological sustainability. Sustainable production of healthy food is a key factor.

Grant criteria

Avina Stiftung primarily promotes innovative and persuasive personalities who are committed to non-profit cause and whose projects have a regional or national reach.

Avina supports initiatives which receive no or only small funds from other parties. We also provide focused start-up financing, helping projects to obtain support from other parties, thanks to our commitment.

In good charity tradition and to cultivate good-neighbourly relations, we also support local and regional projects in our home region Greater Ausserschwyz and City of Zurich, without necessarily requiring them to be innovative.

Our activities do not focus on:

  • Local projects outside of our home region Ausserschwyz and City of Zurich
  • Individuals (grants, dissertations, emergency help)
  • Health or disability
  • Meetings and conventions
  • Building projects
  • Pure research
  • Large relief organization projects
  • Animal protection

Geographical focus

Geographically, our activities are focussed on Switzerland and on cross-border initiatives.

We no longer focus on projects in Latin America where our sister organisation Fundación Avina is active. We do not support projects in Europe, Africa, Asia or the US.

Formation

Avina s'engage dans le domaine de la formation, car c'est un domaine fondamental pour le développement durable de la société. Nous soutenons les nouvelles approches en matière d'éducation, de formation, de formation continue et de promotion de l'engagement entrepreneurial. Nous soutenons également les initiatives de développement dans le secteur des fondations suisses.

Culture

La culture est le reflet des discussions de société et offre une plateforme de réflexion à la réalité. C’est pourquoi nous soutenons des projets qui contribuent à intégrer la culture et l’être humain dans la société. En termes de préservation du patrimoine culturel, notre démarche s’inscrit dans des projets qui vont au-delà de la conservation en musée et qui font aussi jaillir des nouveautés. Nous encourageons de manière ciblée des initiatives visant à la préservation de l’identité locale dans des domaines où les moyens sont limités. Avina s’engage également pour la documentation du passé et du présent culturel.

Action sociale

Dans le domaine social, Avina s'efforce de créer des opportunités pour qu'un grand nombre de gens puissent améliorer leur vie de façon autonome, par leurs propres efforts. L'égalité des chances est l'un des thèmes centraux de notre soutien, axé en priorité sur les femmes, les mères élevant seules leur enfant, les enfants et les adolescents. Par ailleurs, l'intégration sociale des personnes en marge de la société, la prévention de la violence et les échanges interculturels sont également des priorités.

Action environnementale

Le développement durable nécessite une gestion scrupuleuse des ressources naturelles. Dans le domaine de l'environnement, Avina soutient les innovations visant à promouvoir l'éco-efficience, la biodiversité et la durabilité environnementale. Elle soutient également de façon prioritaire les outils de sensibilisation sur les questions environnementales.

Critères d'éligibilité

Avina Stiftung promeut essentiellement des personnalités innovantes et convaincantes qui s'investissent en faveur d'une cause d'intérêt général et dont les projets ont un rayonnement d’envergure régionale ou nationale.

Avina appuie les initiatives qui ne reçoivent qu'un soutien limité, voire aucun soutien d'autres organismes. Nous fournissons également un financement initial ciblé afin de permettre à certains projets de recevoir de soutien d'autres organismes.

En témoignage de nos relations de bon voisinage, nous soutenons également, dans le cadre des activités traditionnelles des fondations classiques, des projets locaux au niveau de notre région d'implantation, à savoir la région d’Ausserschwyz et la ville de Zurich, même s’ils n’ont pas nécessairement un caractère novateur.

Ne relèvent pas de notre intervention:

  • Les projets locaux hors de notre région d’implantation, à savoir la région d’Ausserschwyz et la ville de Zurich
  • Les personnes individuelles (bourses, thèses, situations d'urgence)
  • Le secteur santé et handicap
  • Les séminaires et conférences
  • Les projets immobiliers
  • La recherche fondamentale
  • Les projets de grands organismes de bienfaisance
  • La protection des animaux

Concentration géographique

D'un point de vue géographique, notre activité est concentrée en Suisse et sur les initiatives transfrontalières. Avina prend également en compte les projets privés suisses en Amérique latine et les projets ayant une portée mondiale.

Nous n'intervenons pas sur des projets basés en Amérique latine et n'ayant pas de lien avec la Suisse, ni sur des initiatives menées en Afrique, en Asie, en Europe ou aux Etats-Unis.